Skip to main content

People

Stephanie Saulnier, MSW, CSW

Stephanie Saulnier
  • Department Chair, MSW Program Director and MSW Online Coordinator, Assistant Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 226
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: stephanie.saulnier@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8467
  • Office Hours: M W 8:30-11:00

  • Interests: Social Policy & History ♦ Disability ♦ Adolescence

Evelyn Jones

Evelyn Jones
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: evelyn.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

Erin Stevenson, PhD

Picture of Dr. Erin Stevenson
  • Assistant Professor, BSW Program Director
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 222
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: erin.stevenson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6278

  • Interests:  ♦ LBGTQIA+ Community ♦Substance Abuse Prevention, Harm Reduction, and Recovery;  ♦ Rural Social Work   ♦  First-Generation College Students ♦ Program Evaluation

Pam Black, MSW

Pam Black
  • BSW Director of Field Education, PCWCP Coordinator, and Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 207
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: pam.black@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2279

  • Interests: Field Education ♦ Child Welfare ♦ Child Maltreatment & Prevention ♦ Cultural Competency & Diversity Issues

Caroline Reid, PhD

Caroline Reid
  • BSW Online Coordinator and Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 209
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: caroline.reid@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1368
  • Office Hours: M-8-5

  • Interests: Online learning ♦ Addictions ♦ Fatherhood ♦ Intimate Partner Violence ♦ Social and Economic Justice in Appalachia

Laquanda Miller

Picture of Ms. Laquanda Miller
  • Assistant BSW Online Coordinator and Academic Advisor
  • Department: Office of e-Campus Learning
  • Office: Commonwealth 1510
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: laquanda.miller@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9959

Kerstin Peterson

Kerstin Peterson
  • Assistant BSW Online Coordinator and Graduation Advisor
  • Department: Office of e-Campus Learning
  • Office: Commonwealth 1508
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: kerstin.peterson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8224
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Nicole Lavy-Joy, MSW, LCSW

Picture of Ms. Nicole Lavy-Joy
  • Assistant Professor, BSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 233
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: nicole.lavy@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1471

  • Interests: Human Trafficking ♦ Trauma-Informed Practices ♦ Substance Use and Recovery ♦ Rural Communities ♦ Non-Profit Management ♦ Grant Writing

George Ashley, PhD, LMSW

A picture of Dr. George Ashley.
  • MSW Field Director and Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: george.ashley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1358
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Health and Wellness ♦ Minorities and Mental Health ♦ Sexuality, Children, and Families ♦ Spirituality and Social Behavior

Ann M. Callahan, PhD, LCSW

Picture of Dr. Ann Callahan
  • Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 206
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: ann.callahan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1651
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Spiritually Sensitve Social Work ♦ Hospice, Palliative, and Long-Term Care ♦ Geronotology ♦ Instructional Technology ♦ Leadership

Dawn Higgins, PhD, LCSW

A picture of Dr. Dawn Higgins
  • Assistant Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: dawn.higgins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1647

  • Interests:  Traumatic Loss ♦ Traumatic Brain Injury ♦ Vicarious Trauma in Qualitative Research ♦ On-line Education and Growth-Mindset ♦ Community Gerontology

Karen Martin, PhD

Karen Martin
  • Associate Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: karen.martin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1648

  • Interests: Hospice, Palliative, and Long-Term Care ♦ Social Welfare ♦ Policy Geronotology ♦ Instructional Technolog ♦ Social Justice, Human Rights, and Environmental Social Work Practice

Linda A. Long, PhD, MSW

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work, MSW Program
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: Linda.Long@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Medical and Mental Health ♦ Disabilities ♦ Diversity ♦ Online Education ♦ Sign Language Video Relay Interpretation

Stefanie Binion, PhD (ABD), MSW, BSW

This is a picture of Stefanie Binion, Assistant Professor of Social Work.
  • Assistant Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 228
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: Stefanie.Binion@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Mental Health ♦ SAVA Syndemic ♦ Foster-Care Involved Youth in Higher Education ♦ Jusitve-Involved Youth ♦ Incarceration Experience ♦ Reintegration 
    Disability Issues
    Disabled Prisoner Population
    Foster care-involved youth in higher education
    Incarceration experience
    Justice-involved yo
    Disabled Prisoner Population
    Foster care-involved youth in higher education
    Incarceration experience
    Justice-involved youth
    Reintegration

Lisa Day, PhD

Picture of Dr. Lisa Day

Lynn Squicciarini, MSW, LCSW

Lynn Squicciarini
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: lynn.squicciarini@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9977

April Viverette, PhD, MSW, MBA, LCSW-S, CCM

Picture of Ms. April Viverette
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: april.viverette@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Social Policy ♦ Behavioral Health Issues ♦ Technology in Social Work ♦ Social Work in Adminstration and Business

Denise Hall, PhD, MSW

Picture of Ms. Denise Hall
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: denise.hall@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-806-7555
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Juvenile Justice ♦ Child and Family Studies ♦ Social and Environment Justice ♦ Substance Abuse ♦ Mental Health

Angel King, MSSW, LCSW

Picture of Ms. Angel King
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: angel.king@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Motivational Interviewing ♦ Substance Use Disorder Treatment ♦ Mindfulness and Meditation ♦ Telehealth ♦ Whole Health ♦ Eating Disorders ♦ Trauma-Informed Treatment

Judy Russell, MSW, LCSW

Picture of Ms. Judy Russell
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: judy.russell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Adolescence ♦ Trauma-Informed Treatment ♦ School Social Work ♦ Child Welfare ♦ Social Work Education 

Dorothy Farrel, DM, LCSW

Picture of Dr. Dorothy Farrel
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: dorothy.farrel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Nonprofit Leadership ♦ Trauma ♦ Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence ♦ Foster Care

Rebecca Lasher, EdD, MSSW

Picture of Dr. Rebecca Lasher
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: rebecca.lasher@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Social Work ♦ Experiences of Native American College Students ♦ Impacts of Service Learning Experiences ♦ First Generation College Students
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/