Skip to main content

People

Stephanie Saulnier, M.S.W., C.S.W.

Stephanie Saulnier
  • Department Chair, BSW Program Director, and Assistant Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 204
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: stephanie.saulnier@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8467
  • Office Hours: M W 8:30-11:00

  • Interests: Social Policy & History ♦ Disability ♦ Adolescence

Evelyn Jones

Evelyn Jones
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: evelyn.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

Pam Black, M.S.W.

Pam Black
  • BSW Director of Field Education, PCWCP Coordinator, and Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 207
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: pam.black@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2279

  • Interests: Field Education ♦ Child Welfare ♦ Child Maltreatment & Prevention ♦ Cultural Competency & Diversity Issues

Lisa Day, Ph.D.

Picture of Dr. Lisa Day
  • Appalachian Studies and Women & Gender Studies Director and Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 126
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: lisa.day@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7235

  • Interests: American Literature ♦ Diversity and Social Justice ♦ Feminist Theory ♦ Study Abroad Pedagogy ♦ Visit the Appalachian Studies webpage and Women & Gender Studies webpage

Caroline Reid, Ph.D.

Caroline Reid
  • BSW Online Coordinator and Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 209
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: caroline.reid@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1368
  • Office Hours: M-8-5

  • Interests: Online learning ♦ Addictions ♦ Fatherhood ♦ Intimate Partner Violence ♦ Social and Economic Justice in Appalachia

Laquanda Miller

Picture of Ms. Laquanda Miller
  • Assistant BSW Online Coordinator and Academic Advisor
  • Department: Office of e-Campus Learning
  • Office: Commonwealth 1510
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: laquanda.miller@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9959

Kerstin Peterson

Picture of Ms. Kerstin Peterson
  • Assistant BSW Online Coordinator and Graduation Advisor
  • Department: Office of e-Campus Learning
  • Office: Commonwealth 1508
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: kerstin.peterson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8224
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Pat Litzelfelner, Ph.D.

Dr. Pat Litzelfelner
  • Associate Professor, BSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 243
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: pat.litzelfelner@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1647

  • Interests:  Child Welfare ♦ Child Welfare System Volunteers ♦ Court Appointed Special Advocates ♦ Family Resource Centers

Nicole Lavy-Joy, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Ms. Nicole Lavy-Joy
  • Assistant Professor, BSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 233
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: nicole.lavy@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1471

  • Interests: Human Trafficking ♦ Trauma-Informed Practices ♦ Substance Use and Recovery ♦ Rural Communities ♦ Non-Profit Management ♦ Grant Writing

Lynn Squicciarini, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

Lynn Squicciarini
  • Assistant Professor, BSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 204
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: lynn.squicciarini@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-9977

Erin Stevenson, Ph.D.

Picture of Dr. Erin Stevenson
  • Assistant Professor, BSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 228
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: erin.stevenson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6278

  • Interests: Adolescent Health and Well-being ♦ Substance Abuse and Recovery ♦ Social and Human Capital ♦ Human Behavior and Development ♦ Program Evaluation

Trevor Jenkins, B.S.W.

Picture of Mr. Trevor Jenkins
  • Assistant MSW Online Coordinator and Academic Advisor
  • Department: Office of e-Campus Learning
  • Office: Commonwealth 1510
  • Mailing Address: Commonwealth 1711
  • Email: trevor.jenkins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-5826

Michelle Blake, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Dr. Michelle Blake
  • MSW Field Director and Visiting Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: michelle.blake@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Social Work and the Arts ♦ Infertility and Pregnancy Loss ♦ Geronotology

Ann M. Callahan, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Dr. Ann Callahan
  • MSW Program Director, MSW Online Coordinator, and Associate Professor
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 206
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: ann.callahan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1651
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Spiritually Sensitve Social Work ♦ Hospice, Palliative, and Long-Term Care ♦ Geronotology ♦ Instructional Technology ♦ Leadership

Karen Martin, Ph.D.

Karen Martin
  • Associate Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: karen.martin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1648

  • Interests: Hospice, Palliative, and Long-Term Care ♦ Social Welfare ♦ Policy Geronotology ♦ Instructional Technolog ♦ Social Justice, Human Rights, and Environmental Social Work Practice

Kelly Ward, Ph.D., L.C.S.W., L.C.A.D.C.

Picture of Dr. Kelly Ward
  • Assistant Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: kelly.ward@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1648

  • Interests: Addiction ♦ Clinical Supervision ♦ Social Work Education

Larry Breitenstein, Ph.D.

Picture of Dr. Larry Breitenstein
  • Assistant Professor, MSW Program
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: larry.breitenstein@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1648

  • Interests: Child Abuse and Neglect ♦ Child Welfare Policy ♦ Human Services Management Models ♦ Leadership

April Viverette, M.S.W., M.B.A., L.C.S.W.-S, C.C.M.

Picture of Ms. April Viverette
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: april.viverette@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Social Policy ♦ Behavioral Health Issues ♦ Technology in Social Work ♦ Social Work in Adminstration and Business

Denise Hall, Ph.D. (ABD), M.S.W.

Picture of Ms. Denise Hall
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: denise.hall@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-806-7555
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Interests: Juvenile Justice ♦ Child and Family Studies ♦ Social and Environment Justice ♦ Substance Abuse ♦ Mental Health

Angel King, M.S.S.W., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Ms. Angel King
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: angel.king@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Motivational Interviewing ♦ Substance Use Disorder Treatment ♦ Mindfulness and Meditation ♦ Telehealth ♦ Whole Health ♦ Eating Disorders ♦ Trauma-Informed Treatment

Judy Russell, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Ms. Judy Russell
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: judy.russell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Adolescence ♦ Trauma-Informed Treatment ♦ School Social Work ♦ Child Welfare ♦ Social Work Education 

Dorothy Farrel, D.M., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Dr. Dorothy Farrel
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: dorothy.farrel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Nonprofit Leadership ♦ Trauma ♦ Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence ♦ Foster Care

Rebecca Lasher, Ed.D., M.S.S.W.

Picture of Dr. Rebecca Lasher
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: rebecca.lasher@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Social Work ♦ Experiences of Native American College Students ♦ Impacts of Service Learning Experiences ♦ First Generation College Students

Amy Storch, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

Picture of Dr. Amy Storch
  • Part-Time Faculty
  • Department: Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 224
  • Email: amy.storch@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1645

  • Interests: Medical and Mental Health ♦ Disabilities ♦ Diversity ♦ Online Education ♦ Sign Language Video Relay Interpretation
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/